Caregiver Certification Classes

Caregiver Certification Series

This 8-hour series covers all the basics of caregiving. By becoming certified, anyone new to the field will get off on the right foot! The eleven units in this series are:

1. Your Role as a Non-Medical Caregiver

2. Honoring Patient Rights

3. Honoring Confidentiality & HIPAA

4. Helping with ADLs

5. Helping with IADLs

6. Guarding against Abuse

7. Guarding against Neglect

8. Preventing Infections & Falls

9. Protecting against Fires & Disasters

10. Observing, Documenting & Reporting Client Care

11. Providing Client-Centered Care

NOTE: This series meets the training regulations for non-medical caregivers in most states.  To verify the regulations in your location, please check your state regulations here.

Get started here